New Years Mixtapes

Here are a few of my fave mixtapes that I have collected over the festive period hope you enjoy!!

The Oddword, an antwerp DJ duo do it again with another great set of hot tunes to help you sweat the night away on or off the dancefloor.


The OddWord - Kortelas (Arbotique's Minimal Remix)
The Count & Sinden - Mega (Harvard Bass Remix)
Merdan Taplak - Metisse (Kill Frenzy Remix)
Punk Rolla - Getting Better
The OddWord - Hello Goodbye
Hostage - Valhalla (Momma's Boy Remix)
French Fries - Coconut
Roxy Cottontail - Let's Make Nasty
Sonic C - Stickin
Boris Dlugosh - Bankok
Noob & Brodinski - Peanuts Club Analyzer Remix)
Drop The Lime - Devil Eyes (Beataucue Remix)
Mom & Dad - Judas (Dem Slackers Remix)
Sound Of Stereo - Velcro
Boysnoize - Nott (The Subs Edit)
The OddWord - Ooouch!
Motor & Steve Aoki - Kick it (Malente Remix)
Trash Yourself - Die (Gtronic DubDub Remix)
The OddWord - Pom Pom

Dutch-mixmaster Laidback Luke takes a little snapshot of some of 2k9's best tunes


01. Phoenix - Lisztomania (Die Der Das Remix)
02. DJ Tonka - Freeze (Original Mix)
03. Afrojack - Polkadots (Original Mix)
04. Fedde Le Grand - Amplifier (Original Mix)
05. Nouveau Yorican - Boriqua (Original Mix)
06. Lil' Wayne - A Millie (Paul Anthony & ZXX Remix)
07. David Guetta feat. Akon - Sexy Bitch (Afrojack Remix) w/ Kings Of Leon - Sex On Fire
08. Larry Tee feat. Roxy Cottontail - Let's Make Nasty (Afrojack Remix)
09. MSTRKRFT feat. John Legend - Heartbreaker (Laidback Luke Remix)
10. Dizzee Rascal - Holiday (Laidback Luke Remix)
11. Chuckie - Let The Bass Kick w/ Laidback Luke - I'm In Amsterdam Bitch! (Acapella)
12. Laidback Luke & Diplo - Hey (Original Mix)
13. TV Rock feat. Rudy - In The Air (Axwell Remix)
14. The Temper Trap - Sweet Disposition (Axwell & Dirty South Remix)
15. Laidback Luke & Gregor Salto feat. Mavis Acquah - Step By Step (Big Room Mix)
16. Axwell, Ingrosso, Angello & Laidback Luke feat. Deborah Cox - Leave The World Behind (Original Mix)
17. Sebastian Ingrosso - Kidsos (Original Mix) w/ Empire Of The Sun - Walking On A Dream
18. Michael Feiner – Must Be The Music (Original Mix)
19. Duck Sauce - aNYway (Original Mix)
20. Fake Blood - I Think I Like It (Original Mix)
21. Riva Starr - Black Cat, White Cat
22. His Majesty Andre - Peep Thong (Original Mix)
23. Black Eyed Peas vs. La Roux - I Gotta Kill (Laidback Luke Bootleg)
24. Lady GaGa - Just Dance w/ TC - Where's My Money (Caspa Remix)
25. ID
26. The Bloody Beetroots feat. Steve Aoki - Warp 1.9 (Original Mix)
27. Laidback Luke - My G*O*D* (Guns On Demo)(Original Mix)
28. Tiƫsto - Flight 643 (Laidback Luke Bootleg)
29. Laidback Luke & Lee Mortimer - Blau! (Original Mix)
30. Deadmau5 - Ghost n stuff (Original Mix)
31. Pryda - Miami To Atlanta (Original Mix)

Wash your sins
Originally uploaded by

Sub Focus's Essential Mix (25/04/09)

I know this is old but it was voted number two essential mix of the year.. and its just fucking wicked!!!


Sub Focus ‘Rock It’ (Ram)

Sub Focus ‘Juno‘ (Ram)

Sub Focus ‘Timewarp Vip’ (Ram)
Ed Rush And Optical ‘Chubrub’ (Virus)
Switch - A Bit Patchy (Sub Focus Remix)’ (Data)
Origin Unknown ‘Lunar Bass (Commix Remix)’ (Ram)
Deadmau5 ‘I Remember (J Majik & Wickaman Remix)’ (Virgin)
Spor ‘Aztec’ (Shogun)
Culture Shock ‘Machine’ (Ram)
Sub Focus ‘Follow The Light (Instrumental Mix)’ (Ram)
High Contrast ‘If We Ever’ (Hospital)
Xample And Lomax ‘Remember’ (Ram)
Sub Focus ‘Airplane’ (Ram)
Ed Rush And Optical ‘Pacman (Upbeats Remix)’ (Virus)
Sub Focus ‘Vapourise’ (Ram)
TC ‘Space Animals’ (D-Style)
Nero ‘Do You Wanna’ (Viper)
Chase And Status ‘Is It Worth It VIP’ (Ram)
Sub Focus ‘Deep Space’ (Ram)
Hazard ‘Taktix’ (Playaz)
Dirtyphonics ‘Vandals’ (Audioporn)
Noisia ‘Alpha Centauri’ (Vision)
DJ Touche ‘Vampires’ (Southern Fried)
TC ‘Where's My Money (Caspa Remix / Jack Beats Re-Edit)’ (D-Style)
Sub Focus ‘X-Ray (Tittsworth Bmore Mix)’ (White)
Sub Focus ‘X-Ray’ (Ram)
Chase And Status ‘Pieces’ (Ram)
Original Sin ‘Dr Feels Good’ (Playaz)
Ram Trilogy ‘Screamer VIP’ (Ram)
Sub Focus ‘Triple X’ (Ram)
Culture Shock ‘Bad Red’ (Ram)
Brookes Bros ‘Last Night’ (BBK)
Sub Focus And TC ‘Borrowed Time VIP’ (D-Style)
Chase And Status ‘Mad House’ (Dubtrade)
Bjork ‘Nattura (Switch Remix)’ (One Little Indian)
Breakage ‘Together’ (Digital Soundboy)
La Roux ‘In For The Kill (Skream Remix)’ (Polydor)
D-Bridge ‘Wonder Where’ (Non-Plus)
Origin Unknown ‘Truly One (Remix)’ (Ram)
Klute ‘Hell Hath No Fury’ (Commercial Suicide)
Culture Shock And Furlonge ‘Surprise’ (Ram)
Logistics ‘Girl From Mars’ (Hospital)
Interface ‘Get Lo’ (Audio Zoo)
Ram Trilogy ‘Gridlock (Break Remix)’ (Ram)
Moving Fusion ‘Turbulence’ (Ram)
Sigma ‘El Presidente VIP’ (Life)
Fresh ‘Talkbox’ (BBK)
Pendulum ‘Ransom’ (White)
Break ‘The Truth’ (Symmetry)
Lomax ‘Artisan VIP’ (Ram)
Noisia ‘My World’ (Ram)
Phace ‘Cold Champagne’ (Neo Signal)
Fresh ‘Heavyweight’ (Digital Soundboy)
Prodigy ‘Smack My Bitch Up (Sub Focus Remix)’ (Xl)
Fresh ‘Signal’ (Ram)
MGMT ‘Time To Pretend’ (HC Remix)
Break ‘Evil Twin’ (Symmetry)
Sub Focus ‘Let The Story Begin’ (Ram)
Bad Company ‘Oxygen (Drilla Killa)’ (BC Recordings)